CNAS Budget Committee


One elected rep from each department to serve a three-year term. The dean may appoint additional faculty, staff, heads, etc. to fill out the committee, variable terms.


The committee must meet in early September to determine members to send to executive (one faculty) and academic affairs (two faculty plus dean) committees. The committee follows recommendations from the executive budget committee for the year as well as any recommendations from the AA budget committee. Review college budgets and make recommendations to the dean and AA budget committee for reallocations, incentive programs and new initiatives. The deans are responsible for leading the process in a manner that serves the students, faculty and staff of the college as well as the larger organization.


  • Tamera Jahnke
    Chair, Natural and Applied Sciences Collegiate Budget Committee
    Dean, College of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • Rachel Rigby
    Administrative Assistant, Department of Biology
  • Bryan Breyfogle
    Department Head, Department of Chemistry
  • Sam Brown
    Instructor, Department of Mathematics
  • Dan Crafts*
    Associate Professor, Department of Hospitality Leadership
  • Shelby Kilmer**
    Professor, Department of Mathematics
  • Matthew Pierson**
    Associate Professor, Cooperative Engineering Program
  • Kartik Ghosh
    Professor, Department of Physics, Astronomy & Materials Science
  • Kyoungtae Kim
    Professor, Department of Biology
  • Gary Michelfelder
    Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, Geology & Planning
  • Erich Steinle
    Associate Dean, College of Natural & Applied Sciences
  • Julie Vaughan
    Budget Officer, College of Natural & Applied Sciences
  • Adam Wanekaya
    Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
  • Lloyd Smith
    Professor, Department of Computer Sciences
  • Janice Greene*
    Professor, Department of Biology and Director, Bull Shoals Field Station
  • Chris Klenke
    Student Representative

*Member elected to serve on executive budget committee
**Members elected to serve on academic affairs budget committee